Winners List

Announcing the winners

Details of winning schools/team names will be published within a month of the competition closing window.

Details will be published on the website and winning schools will also be contacted via the invigilating teacher with prize money sent as soon as possible following the conclusion of the competition once names for cheques have been provided (typically six to eight weeks).

Permission will be sought from winning schools/teams for any additional publicity material other than the team name and name of the school.


Winners will be announced in April 2024


Winner St Paul’s School, London

2nd The Haberdashers’ Aske’s Boys’ School

3rd The Perse School Cambridge


Winner Magdalen College School, Oxford

2nd St Paul’s School, London

3rd The Perse School Cambridge


Winner St Paul’s School, London

2nd St Paul’s School, London

3rd The Perse School, Cambridge


Winner The West Bridgford School, West Bridgford

2nd The Perse School, Cambridge

3rd The Portsmouth Grammar School


Winner The Perse School Cambridge

2nd The Downs School, Compton, Newbury

3rd The Perse School Cambridge (another team)

The Prizes

There are prizes available at the Round 2 stage of the competition.

Register for the competition

A supervising teacher does not require any coding expertise to host this competition at their school.

All you need to do is sign up to our teacher mailing list, recruit your school teams, encourage practice with the material provided and arrange an invigilation session within the competition window. 

Designed by Svelte Design | Built by Highrise Digital